Character Sheet Demonstration

This is a quick sample of a character sheet design I designed for my homebrew Beginner Box game.

This is for a customized and knowingly illegal rogue.

Enjoy.

4 comments on “Character Sheet Demonstration

  1. edowar says:

    Hey, that’s a pretty cool character sheet! It’s well laid out and the important stuff is easy to find. Have you released a blank version of it yet?

    -Ed Green

    • ravenbow says:

      Here is a redone Blank Sheet. I had to make some modifications to do this.

      https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B3RrVurxMwzaV09Bd2ZmLVlRWG1kWjR3MWFyMFpmQQ

      I designed this sheet because it seemed every other round my players would have to search and search for even AC or their total to hit. I made this so at a glance I can see it, as well as I designed it so I can say AC is in the upper right without looking, Etc al.

      My players refuse to use any other sheet now and I am slowly making a customized one for each class played (Rogue, Cleric, and Fighter) We do not have a 5th for our group so they are Wizard-less.

  2. M says:

    We got to really *use* this sheet for the first time tonight; it was fabulous! Even for a bunch of still-relatively-newbie players, the layout is perfectly intuitive. Instead of spending time searching through character sheets and deciphering unfamiliar information and this stuttering through the playtime, we were able to focus on the fabulous STORY! – Which, of course, is what it’s all about!

  3. Agreed – the character sheets are FABULOUS. It allows us to see at a glance all the important stuff: AC, hit points, speed, etc…without hunting for that info.

Leave a Reply

